Russia Nobel Prize Laureates 2015 stamp set Peterspost

22 Apr., 2024, press release

On December 3, 2015 Russian private company Peterspost, which provides postal and delivery services, will issue five stamps dedicated to the Nobel Prize Laureates in Literature from Russia: I. Bunin, B. Pasternak, M. Sholokhov, A. Solzhenitsyn and I. Brodsky. The issue refers to the Year of Literature in Russia.

2.[11]Ivan Bunin (1870 - 1953) - Russian writer and poet. The first Nobel Prize Laureate in Literature from Russia. He recieved the award in 1933 for "the strict artistry with which he carried on the classical Russian traditions in the writing of prose and poetry".







3.[10]Boris Pasternak (1890-1960) - Russian writer, poet and translator. He recieved the Nobel Prize in 1958 "for significant achievements in contemporary lyrical poetry, as well as for the continuation of the traditions of the great Russian epic novel".







4.[7]Mikhail Sholokhov (1905-1984) - Russian Soviet writer. He was awarded with the Nobel Prize in 1965 for "the artistic power and integrity" of the epic about Don Cossacks during the revolution in Russia.
5.[5]Alexander Solzhenitsyn (1918-2008) - Russian writer and publicist. He was awarded with the Nobel Prize in 1970 "for the ethical force with which he followed the indispensable traditions of Russian literature".
6.[2]Joseph Brodsky (1940-1996) - Russian and American poetdramaturge and essayist. The Nobel Prize was given to him in 1987 "for an all-embracing authorship, imbued with clarity of thought and poetic intensity".
Type of issue:
Souvenir sheet of 5 stamps with denomination of 100 rubles each
Sheets of 5 stamps and a coupon (3x2); denominations are: Bunin 50 rub., Pasternak 60 rub., Sholokhov 90 rub., Solzhenitsyn 150 rub., Brodsky 200 rub.
Stamp size: 27x33mm
Stamps from the souvenir sheet: 27x27mm
Souvenir sheet size: 170x106mm
Sheet size: 115x105mm
Circulation: souvenir sheet - 300 ex.
- stamps «
B. Pasternak», «M. Sholokhov», «A. Solzhenitsyn», «I. Brodsky» - 500 ex. (100 sheets)
- stamp «I. Bunin» - 750 ex. (150 sheets)
Artist - Natalia Khabarova, design - "Peterspost"

First Day Cover will be in St. Petersburg Post office SPb-01 and Monaco on the MonacoPhil-2015 exhibition on 3rd of December 2015


Follow Us

My Account